1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
Dismiss Notice
You must be a registered member in order to post messages and view/download attached files in this forum.
Click here to register.

Training management on new ISO 9001:2015

Discussion in 'ISO 9001:2015 - Quality Management Systems' started by k_richer, Feb 10, 2017.

1. k_richer

k_richer Member

Hi Everyone,
    I have been watching this forum for the past couple of months and have learned a great deal! so thank you.
    This is my first post.
    I am currently in my 4th month as a quality manager (among other things, as most of you know) at a company. I am replacing someone who is retiring, and has no interest really in learning about the new standard.
    I will also state that I am in my 2nd year as a quality manager, so I'm still learning A LOT!

My previous workplace was very quality oriented, with the focus really being on our QMS, and utilizing it.
    This place.... not so much. I feel that they really have it as a formality, and top management really has not gotten involved.

As you all know, top management involvement is a big aspect for the new standard and was wondering if anyone has experience, trying to get people on board, or training them.
    I feel that most people at this company think it is a mystery as to what I do (including my boss... *Eyeroll*)

I am having our first quality board meeting (their word for management review, because they really don't do those... its pathetic, I know) of the year next Friday, and I am working on the presentation. For part of it I really want talk about the updating that I've been starting and explain to them what I am going to need from them. But I was wondering if anyone has any good ideas, or if anyone has had to do this too?

Thanks!

2. Miner

Miner Moderator Staff Member

bump...

3. normzone

normzone Well-Known Member