1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
Dismiss Notice
You must be a registered member in order to post messages and view/download attached files in this forum.
Click here to register.

Training for Presenting Data...

Discussion in 'Training - Internal, External and Web-Based' started by Nikki, Jan 21, 2016.

1. Nikki

Nikki Well-Known Member

As part of my job function - I am responsible for putting together data and presenting it to Management and my boss.

When I do this, there are always comments like, "We would like to see this, or that..."

As a Quality System Manager, I grew into my role... I didn't go to school for it.

Therefore, using the tools that Excel has to offer is difficult for me.

I have heard the terms "deltas" map, and traffic light charts - and I don't understand how to do such things.

I am looking for training that may be available that could help me put together data in an accurate way, and also provide more insight, as that is what my group is requesting.

The type of data I am presenting is:
    • Customer complaints
    • Internal Rejections
    • Scrap Rate per Line
    And each one is then categorized and grouped by issue, for example:
    • Color is product does not match the customer's standard
    • Contamination
    • Poor quality of the pellets
    • Poor color dispersion
    Does anyone know of any training that could help me present this data more clearly, accurately and more detailed?

Thank you,
    Nikki

2. Candi1024

Candi1024 Well-Known Member

Maybe just an excel class would work for you.

Honestly for the rest of the stuff, even excel actually, I would google away and ask here. There are so many variations on charts and names that even with a degree I still look them up first.