1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
Dismiss Notice
You must be a registered member in order to post messages and view/download attached files in this forum.
Click here to register.

Structure of QMS Manual

Discussion in 'ISO 9001:2015 - Quality Management Systems' started by Vibin Kumar, Sep 23, 2016.

1. Vibin Kumar

Vibin Kumar Member

Hai All,

Im new to this field, I have been working on my Company's existing manual. The have the following doubt :

1. Does the manual has to be in the same structure of the Standard (order of Clauses)?
    2. How to deal with the newly added things in 2015 version, ie: organisational knowledge & Performance Evaluation ? Can anyone give me some examples ?
    I'm working on the field of Service(inspection,Mechanical & civil jobs) Industry in Oil & gas.

Thanks in Advance !!!!!! :)

2. RoxaneB

RoxaneB Moderator Staff Member

1. No.
    2. Assess any gaps in your existing organization system to the new requirements - address/resolve gaps - add requirements into manual.

NOTE - I don't believe ISO 9001:2015 actually has a requirement for a Quality Manual.

3. Andy Nichols

Andy Nichols Moderator Staff Member

A couple of questions, first. Does your current manual copy the 2008 format? If so, is this an expectation of your clients? If so, and they prefer a manual which is useless but follows ISO clauses, then update your manual to the new Annex SL. That way you avoid problems with customer auditors. If you want a better manual and don't have a customer expecting it, fashion your manual how you want - as long as it's effective. Since you don't have to follow the clauses one by one in a manual, you won't have to add the new ISO 2015 requirements to the old manual, will you?

4. tony s

tony s Well-Known Member