1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
Dismiss Notice
You must be a registered member in order to post messages and view/download attached files in this forum.
Click here to register.

Contractor Qualification Questionnaire.

Discussion in 'ISO 9001:2015 - Quality Management Systems' started by MonsterEnergy22, Dec 7, 2022.

1. MonsterEnergy22

MonsterEnergy22 Member

Hello all, first post.

I've received a CQQ and I've never seen one before, they're asking for the following.

-ISO 9001 Cert
    -Quality Management policy Statement
    -Quality Delivery Schedule (QDS)

The QDS is where things get confusing, I'm still new to Quality so I'm not entirely sure what this means.

It's asking for a "Specific project quality delivery method statement which describes how you will deliver the specific quality on our products."

Correct me if I'm wrong, but we'd just adhere to the customer/product requirements like we do with every other manufacturing job. I'm not sure what they're exactly looking for here? as I said I'm very new to the world of quality and based in the UK, if any one could help I'd appreciate it.

Merry Christmas and thank you.

2. Andy Nichols

Andy Nichols Moderator Staff Member

Welcome, Monster! Always happy to see another Brit here...

Words/titles/labels mean different things to different people in different markets/cultures/industries - and it might be worth reaching out to your contact at this customer for clarification of content. I am used to developing contract-specific or programme-specific Quality Plans, which it is common to be asked for/provide in some industries in the UK: Petrochem, construction, telecomms to name but 3. From the description that seems what they want.