1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
Dismiss Notice
You must be a registered member in order to post messages and view/download attached files in this forum.
Click here to register.

IATF 16949:2016 ISO 9001:2016 HELPPPP

Discussion in 'IATF 16949:2016 - Automotive Quality Systems' started by KShibby, Apr 7, 2017.

?

Should there be drastic changes taking place switching to the new standard?

1. yes

57.1%
  2. no

42.9%
  1. KShibby

KShibby Member

I am relatively new to my company and this is my first auditing position. I was hired a year ago and was trained to ISO/TS 16949:2009. We had a successful recertification audit in september 2016, and now we are having to have another recert to the new standard. my issue is ( idk if it is nerves or what) but i am not comprehending what i need to do within our processes to adjust to this new standard. i am pulling hair out, our recert to the IATF 16949:2016/ISO 9001:2015 IS IN LESS THAT 5 MONTHS and i am at a stand still. if there is ANY help anyone has to offer i would be so so grateful!
    direct email- kayla@tetramold.com

2. Andy Nichols

Andy Nichols Moderator Staff Member

Hi KShibby:

In many ways, as far as the internal audit process activities go, there's nothing much to change (if you already have an effective internal audit process, of course) between ISO/TS and IATF.

Of course, you can self check that you meet the requirements of 9.2.2 - in particular the Core Tools requirements - and that you meet any competency requirements your own QMS may state you need (in addition to training).