1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
Dismiss Notice
You must be a registered member in order to post messages and view/download attached files in this forum.
Click here to register.

Writing a SPC report for managment

Discussion in 'SPC - Statistical Process Control' started by Anthony Kelleher, Jan 23, 2016.

1. Anthony Kelleher

Anthony Kelleher Member

Hi, I'm a mature student and I have recently started SPC course using Mini Tab. When I'm given data and told to write a report the same as I will have to do in industry for management I'm struggling some what.

I can select the correct control chart take it further and do descriptive statistics and even process capability study but where I in trouble is commenting on minitab has produced. I have to write a paragraph on whats happening.

Iv tried to find examples online but I'm having no luck. Does anyone know where id find examples similar to what would be in industry.
    Thanks

2. Bev D

Bev D Moderator Staff Member

What are you struggling with? Perhaps if you post an example?

I also recommend Donald wheeler's on www.qualitydigest.com

3. Anthony Kelleher

Anthony Kelleher Member

The problem I'm having is commenting what the data is telling me. I can briefly say whats going on but I not seeing every thing.
    I post a question and my analysis of it tomorrow and it might give a better idea of where I'm going wrong.

Thanks

4. Golfman25

Golfman25 Well-Known Member

Respectfully, it sounds like you don't understand what you are learning. Probably should fix that first.

5. Anthony Kelleher

Anthony Kelleher Member

That's what I'm trying to do but I cant find any guide lines, examples along the lines of what I'm doing. Ill use any means possible to learn an this forum is one.
    Thanks for your feed back

6. Golfman25

Golfman25 Well-Known Member