1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
Dismiss Notice
You must be a registered member in order to post messages and view/download attached files in this forum.
Click here to register.

Guidance Needed: ISO 9001:2015

Discussion in 'ISO 9001:2015 - Quality Management Systems' started by katiesummer123, Jan 25, 2019.

1. katiesummer123

katiesummer123 New Member

Hi Everyone.

Im new to this forum-
    I currently work for a demolition company and they want to gain IS0 9001.
    The thing is i have absolutely no idea where to start as i have never done this before.
    The company who we are helping us train have only been in once and to be honest it was alot to take in when he was trying to explain we i need to do.

The trainer sent me this:

4 Context of the organization
    Understanding the organization and its context
    Documents Related:

· Strategic Direction of the business.

· Needs and Expectations of interested parties.

· Scope of the business (will be confirmed at the stage 1 visit).

· Ultimately this section of the 9001 standard is a opportunity for Inglenorth to demonstrate the knowledge of the business regarding to External and Internal issues that reflect the business.

· Establish the main processes and have the Procedures and process flow maps the support them.

· Document as evidence all above.

5 Leadership
    Top Management Shall demonstrate leadership and commitment:

· Roles and Responsibilities, ensuring staff understand their roles and responsibilities.

· Ensure Policies are signed and communicated.

· Ensure Customer focus is monitored and measured.

6 Planning
    Documents Related:

· Ensure Risk and Opportunities are identified, communicated and mitigated against.

· Set Business objective.

· Set Quality, Environmental and Health and Safety objectives that are measurable, monitored and indicate the potential resources required to meet the objective.