1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
Dismiss Notice
You must be a registered member in order to post messages and view/download attached files in this forum.
Click here to register.

Application scope for Clause 8.6.4 and 8.6.5

Discussion in 'IATF 16949:2016 - Automotive Quality Systems' started by judegu, Jul 27, 2018.

1. judegu

judegu Well-Known Member

Hi guys. There is another question I want to discuss with you.
    I am studying my company quality manual these days. (My company provides the LED Chips as the light source of the rear and interior lamps for cars) In the quality manual, my company`s system lady uses a Process VS. IATF 16949 requirement clause matching table to show that each individual process conforms to which clause of the IATF requirements.
    Regarding the clause 8.6.4 Verification and acceptance of conformity of externally provided products and services and 8.6.5 Statutory and regulatory conformity, the table shows only outsourcing process(defined as one of the support processes) conforms to these two clauses. I have read the content of these two clauses, the object of these two clauses is "externally provided processes, products, and services". If so, I think the supplier related process, such as incoming inspection, should also conform to these two clauses. However in the matching table, incoming inspection which is considered as a sub-process of the support process, Inspection/Experiment management process, does not necessarily conform to these two clauses. In fact, the outsourcing process is the only process which need to conform to these two.
    So I`d like to ask guys` opinions on this matter. Should incoming inspection process also necessarily conform to these two clauses?

PS: I am not a native English speaker. So if there is something strange with my words which you guys can`t understand, please tell me.

2. Golfman25

Golfman25 Well-Known Member