1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
Dismiss Notice
You must be a registered member in order to post messages and view/download attached files in this forum.
Click here to register.

8.2.3.1a Finding Help

Discussion in 'ISO 9001:2015 - Quality Management Systems' started by Travis Dutiel, Jul 9, 2019.

1. Travis Dutiel

Travis Dutiel New Member

Good Morning. New to the forum, it seems like there is a lot of great expertise here. I am a pretty new Quality Manager, with 1 year in the position and no previous experience. We recently completed our initial Stage 2 audit for our new implementation of ISO 9001:2015, and had a finding that I am hoping to get some opinions on. Details are:

8.2.3.1a) The organization shall conduct a review before committing to supply products and services to a customer, to include: a) requirements specified by the customer, including the requirements for delivery and post delivery activities;

Finding) The review of requirements from customers for delivery is not effective.

Evidence) A major customer’s PO states that a QC Inspection Certificate is required. This requirement is unknown to the organization and not fulfilled on an order-by-order basis as requested on each PO.