1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
Dismiss Notice
You must be a registered member in order to post messages and view/download attached files in this forum.
Click here to register.

8.1 - Operational planning and control

Discussion in 'ISO 9001:2015 - Quality Management Systems' started by Mia Langford, Jan 21, 2021.

1. Mia Langford

Mia Langford New Member

HI All

I’ve just joined up with the forum.

I am new to working with ISO 9001, I’ve just completed my Quality internal audit course.

Recently we had an external audit and gained a major NC on 8.1 the audit report simply says -

(The organization must plan, document, implement and control processes needed to meet the requirements of the service provision)

I’m stuck I don’t understand what I need to provide as evidence or what I have to create.

Please can you help

2. Andy Nichols

Andy Nichols Moderator Staff Member

Hello Mia and you are very welcome here!

Is this the actual wording of the auditor's non-conformity? Also, can you tell us the scope of your ISO 9001 certification? It sounds a little bogus to me (as an ex-CB auditor) and also, if the auditor left and you, their client are confused, that could indicate the auditor is wrong. In such a case, you can and should reject the finding.

But let us know a little more, first...

3. tony s

tony s Well-Known Member

Is your organization a service provider?

4. Mia Langford

Mia Langford New Member

Hi Andy and thank you for making me welcome :)

That is exactly straight from the audit report.

We are currently moving away from a non accredited audit company, this finding was during a audit by a UKAS accredited company. We are a company based around marine industry, electrical/welding&fabrication.