1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
Dismiss Notice
You must be a registered member in order to post messages and view/download attached files in this forum.
Click here to register.

7.2 c) Evaluate the effectiveness of actions taken

Discussion in 'ISO 9001:2015 - Quality Management Systems' started by SEGKnight, Oct 27, 2021.

1. SEGKnight

SEGKnight Member

Good Day,

I work for an educational institute that is certified to 9001. We were recently issued an NC for not ensuring that actions to acquire the necessary competence, and evaluate the effectiveness of the actions taken were complete.

I am new to the organization. In my previous experience, the organizations I have worked for have done this different ways, through a form being completed in which objectives of training would be defined and then evaluated following the training. Other companies use an annual performance review system to evaluate effectiveness of actions taken (which is not implemented here).

The educational institute I work has a huge scope under their certification including educational training and delivery as well as some Centres that provide service to external clients.

I have to keep this simple as it will have to work for each entity under the scope of our system.

I am thinking a form would suffice. I will start by defining the criteria in which it would have to be completed
    1. gap in competency defined (external training, on the job shadowing, etc.)
    2. New equipment or software

I feel I would do something similar to one of my previous employer's, using a form defining learning objectives prior to the training, possibly document a training plan, followed by the employee doing a self evaluation, then manager/lead/supervisor evaluation post training...

Anyone have any thoughts or suggestions?? Much appreciated!

2. Andy Nichols

Andy Nichols Moderator Staff Member

Hello and welcome!