1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
Dismiss Notice
You must be a registered member in order to post messages and view/download attached files in this forum.
Click here to register.

Preparing for the ASQ CQE exam

Discussion in 'ASQ, IRCA, IATF, Exemplar & Related Organizations' started by kimi peng, Feb 26, 2016.

Tags:
  1. kimi peng

kimi peng New Member

Hi everyone! I am Kimi, I am a quality engineer working in a medical manufacturing company. I am preparing for the US ASQ CQE exam. If you are also preparing for the CQE exam, you are welcome to join the study group I created on Google Group.
    https://groups.google.com/d/forum/certified-quality-engineer-cqe-study-group
    Or if you are already a CQE, please share your experience.
    Thank you!
    Kimi

2. QAengineer13

QAengineer13 Member

Hi Kimi,
    I took my CQE exam in 2014 , its really a good career enhancing certification and by applying the BOK learning through the certification in your day -to day jobs helps you to be a successful QE. If you were to ask me how did I go about preparation, I used 1. The Certified Quality Engineer Handbook , 2. The CQE Primer- Quality Council of Indiana and then in the last month I used the 3. ASQ- CQE question bank to test my skill to identify the areas of improvement. Good Luck with you exam, please let me know if you need any help regarding the preparation and BOK topics, I will try my best to help you out. All the best.

3. DavidD

DavidD Member

I also took the CQE exam in 2014. I found that my 10+ years experience as a Quality Engineer combined with the quick reference ability using the Quality Council of Indiana (QCI) book was what worked (for this and other exams). A similar approach has also worked for a number of my coworkers as well.