1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
Dismiss Notice
You must be a registered member in order to post messages and view/download attached files in this forum.
Click here to register.

Supply Chain Responsibility

Discussion in 'IATF 16949:2016 - Automotive Quality Systems' started by Paul C, May 19, 2022.

1. Paul C

Paul C New Member

Hello,

I am new to a company and am looking for a bit of guidance with a specific issue: my employer is a company that sprays plastic parts for the automotive industry. We are partnered with a mouldings company that essentially is both our vendor and client (they supply the mouldings, we spray them, and send them back to the same company).

What's currently happening is that if they find a non-conformity which has been sprayed, they instantly throw the 8D our way (without any investigation on their end) and leave us to deal with the end user. I was under the impression that an 'organisation' is responsible for it's entire supply chain i.e. if a non-conformity is at any point in the supply chain, it is still the organisation's responsibility to be reporting that to the client.

I am genuinely asking if I'm right in thinking this or have I misunderstood something somewhere?

Any thoughts would be gratefully received.

Many thanks

2. qmr1976

qmr1976 Well-Known Member