1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
Dismiss Notice
You must be a registered member in order to post messages and view/download attached files in this forum.
Click here to register.

ISO 9001: Write a CAPA for each of the 11 OFIs in internal audits ?

Discussion in 'ISO 9001:2015 - Quality Management Systems' started by Randy Westover, Oct 22, 2021.

Tags:
  1. Randy Westover

Randy Westover New Member

Hello,
    i am new at being a Quality Manager. I have a audit coming up and the old QA Manager just walked out one day and took all the manager meeting notes etc... with him. i have nothing to really go off of. i did internal audits of each clause and have found 11 OFI's. My question on this is, do i have to write a CAPA on each one? or a PAR?
    I wrote a CAPA already about the vast turnover and previous QA taking all info needed.

Any help on this is appreciated.

Thank you

Randy

2. Andy Nichols

Andy Nichols Moderator Staff Member

Randy - welcome and we feel your pain...

You know that surveillance visits by your CB can be postponed? You can buy yourself some time and delay the audit until you feel ready. Only the very first surveillance, after certification needs to be done on the anniversary. Call your Client support person and explain you want to reschedule. It will gain you a couple of weeks to get set.

When you say "clauses", you are really supposed to audit processes. Do you have the previous internal audit reports and a procedure to see what was done? If you do, don't make any changes to the audit process, at this point. If you can post (sanitized) the previous schedule and procedure, we can give some guidance.