1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
Dismiss Notice
You must be a registered member in order to post messages and view/download attached files in this forum.
Click here to register.

Audit plans

Discussion in 'ISO 9001:2015 - Quality Management Systems' started by Kerri, Sep 29, 2020.

1. Kerri

Kerri Member

Good morning all. As most queries begin...I am new to this and have just had my first external surveillance audit so am running with it while it's so fresh in my mind. We are a small/medium electronics manufacturing business in the UK and Quality in the past has been very paperwork orientated and overly complicated. The auditor gave us 4 observations, and was keen for certain areas to be simplified to make life easier. As I am taking this over now is the perfect time to start!

I am keen to simplify everything that I can, really so that everyone can get involved and not take the old attitude of 'hmmm, that's not my job'!