1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
Dismiss Notice
You must be a registered member in order to post messages and view/download attached files in this forum.
Click here to register.

Hi everyone, new quality employee here!

Discussion in 'New Member Introductions' started by Jack G, Jun 15, 2020.

1. Jack G

Jack G Member

Hi Everyone,

Hope you're all doing well!

I have some quality experience from Pharma and some lab work both QA and QC.

I have just started a new job and I have been thrown in at the deep end to start and manage their Quality side of things! I am here for some advice to get me started, looking for any recommended reading etc.

The company imports raw materials (nutraceuticals) and sells them in the UK so it seems to fall under the food category. If anyone has any advice or guidance on how to get started, please let me know, I am quite nervous!

2. Miner

Miner Moderator Staff Member

Welcome to QFO Jack.

3. Jack G

Jack G Member

Thank you, Miner.

4. Andy Nichols

Andy Nichols Moderator Staff Member

Welcome Jack!

Firstly, since you're (literally) in the food chain, get acquainted with the applicable regulations - maybe no chapter and verse, but discover what is applicable, whether the company has the latest and greatest, how they get updates, does anyone have the responsibility to keep on top of these?

One important thing is to become familiar with the processes of the business: Supplier selection, monitoring, supplier performance, customers' needs, level of performance in meeting customers needs and how customer service (complaints) are handled.