1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
Dismiss Notice
You must be a registered member in order to post messages and view/download attached files in this forum.
Click here to register.

ISO 9001:2015: Need the List of documents required

Discussion in 'ISO 9001:2015 - Quality Management Systems' started by Darren, Sep 20, 2016.

1. Darren

Darren Member

Hi all, I have been reading through website after website, post after post but just cannot wrap my head round this all..

I am very new to quality management systems so please bear with me.

I work for a small building services consultants and we are going for ISO certification, being the document control manager I have been tasked with it.

I've purchased a copy of the standard and have been reading it through but was wondering if there is a definitive list of documents which are required - or if anyone has any pointers?

Thanks

2. Andy Nichols

Andy Nichols Moderator Staff Member

Hi Darren, welcome! You are in good hands!
    There's no list which is applicable - it's up to your management to decide - in consideration of some factors which may influence your choices - what number/type/style of documents you might need.

3. Darren

Darren Member

Thanks Andy,

I currently have a
    -policy statement
    -quality objectives
    -QMS scope

But it's just trying to figure out what clauses and records of documented information is specifically required

4. Andy Nichols

Do you have a copy of the standard?

5. Darren

Darren Member

Yeah I have a copy of the standards, but if I'm honest that's more confusing then it helps ha!

6. David Bradley

David Bradley Active Member