1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
Dismiss Notice
You must be a registered member in order to post messages and view/download attached files in this forum.
Click here to register.

Question on Certification extensions?

Discussion in 'ISO 9001:2008 - Quality Management Systems' started by Annemarie, Dec 2, 2015.

1. Annemarie

Annemarie New Member

Hello,

This is my first time on this forum. I have read several of the threads and I am impress with the answers and helpful solutions.

Now I have a dilemma and I would like some feed back:

Our 3 year surveillance audit is coming up in March. We are a company of about 55 employees. The auditor wants to come in January 2016. However, I am totally swamped with two other audits, and testing on our products with the customer that I need to be available for. I have told him that February is a better month for us.

He insists that he cannot do February, and that no other auditors are available for February. He is really
    trying to push me into a corner.

Is it possible to to get an extension on our certification? I did find a site where I can do it online, and I have made an inquiry. Our company is small, so I do it all. I am proud to say that I have done a great
    job on our Quality System, always passed several different types of audits, and of course ISO audits.

Any suggestions or help would be greatly appreciated.

Thank you,

Annemarie
    ahovey@lift-systems.com

2. Andy Nichols

Andy Nichols Moderator Staff Member