1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
Dismiss Notice
You must be a registered member in order to post messages and view/download attached files in this forum.
Click here to register.

Internal Audits

Discussion in 'ISO 9001:2015 - Quality Management Systems' started by Oudai Doorandan, Apr 9, 2020.

1. Oudai Doorandan

Oudai Doorandan New Member

Dear Members,

Given the COVID-19 situation most of our employees are on paid leave or work for two days in the office depending on their role. As a result we cannot conduct internal audits, Quality Management Review Meeting among other meetings. I have a recert audit in August and I am concerned this may come back to haunt me.

Can you please share how you guys are managing these aspects of your QMS at this time. I am still relatively new at the role of QA, I welcome any advice.

2. Parag Kumar

Parag Kumar Member

To my mind, if you have been conducting internal quality audits and management reviews regularly, you can document and internally communicate the reason and delay the process for when it will be practical. However, if due these activities must complete well in time before your external audit.

You can also check with your certification agency on their take on the issue.

Let's see what others have to say?

3. Andy Nichols

Andy Nichols Moderator Staff Member

Firstly, Mr. Kumar is correct. Talk to your Certification Body. Some, not all, have already communicated their remote or virtual audit planning.

If you are worried about having created a calendar of audits that you cannot be fulfilled, then simply change it through your document control system. Also, you can create a management review record, since it never had to be a meeting, by simply covering the salient points of the review agenda and circulating it via email for your management to endorse. Keep the records of comments to show your CB auditor through file/screen sharing.