1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
Dismiss Notice
You must be a registered member in order to post messages and view/download attached files in this forum.
Click here to register.

Newbie Audit schedule & cross reference

Discussion in 'ISO 9001:2015 - Quality Management Systems' started by mike whittingham, Jan 9, 2020.

1. mike whittingham

mike whittingham Member

Hi everyone I am new to this forum and have looked around and found that you folks are very helpful with some very good advice and information. My name is mike and I am from the United Kingdom, I am new to the ISO 9001:2015 standard. I have been involved in this for a year now and have now been given the responsibility to look after the standard within the business. I am familiar with all my business processes that have been set but now I need to start auditing to fulfil the requirements of the standard. I have completed my internal auditor training but I can get my head around how I structure an audit schedule and cross reference them to the clauses of the standard and if I should be auditing all the sub clauses as well. Any advise on this or any audit schedule templates would be very much appreciated.

P.S We are a paper and board converter and have 28 processes and 14 procedures listed.

Thanks Mike

2. Andy Nichols

Andy Nichols Moderator Staff Member

Hi Mike and welcome! I'm an ex-pat Brit and have felt the pain of this situation many times. I'm not sure where you got your auditor training, but from what you've written, you didn't get effective guidance on this topic, if you are still grappling with it! In most cases, internal auditor training a) doesn't deal with this (important) topics at all (it's simply basic auditor skills) or b) if it is mentioned, it's often inaccurate and based on hearsay/innuendo/oldwivestales.