1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
Dismiss Notice
You must be a registered member in order to post messages and view/download attached files in this forum.
Click here to register.

ISO 9001:2015 conversion audit coming up

Discussion in 'ISO 9001:2015 - Quality Management Systems' started by k_richer, Jun 15, 2017.

1. k_richer

k_richer Member

So, I've just finally have heard from our CB, and I've been asking them to send me a quote for the next three years of service, especially since we're converting to the 2015 standard this fall, and our previous three years is up.

Now, i was just on the phone and my CB was saying we have to have almost two rounds of audit,
    the first one, he's giving me less than a months notice, for a 1/2 day of document review,

and then he wanted to do the next one in July, although we aren't even scheduled to have to renew until December, so I said no, and not to do one until September.
    My question I guess is for anyone that was ISO9001:2008 and has converted or been upgraded to the 2015 standard, did you have to have the document review visit as well?
    Is this necessary?

I've only done one full system audit previously, but that was to continue on for the 2008 version, so this part is new to me.

Thanks

2. Andy Nichols

Andy Nichols Moderator Staff Member

I can tell you, from "inside", only some CBs require this extra "visit". It's looking like a way to generate revenue (if I was cynical). Since ISO 9001:2015 now leaves it up to the organization to decide what documents it needs, it seems a little bizarre that, given the upgrade, they'd be asking to look at documents! If you had them before, they've already seen them, if you took some away, their auditors have still seen them already (unless you had a complete make over).